It's always worth being careful when deleting things in Rindle, however, deleted Boards, Lists, Tasks, and Discussions will be stored in Trash for 30 days before they are deleted forever.

Accessing Trash

Trash for Boards

Trash for Boards is located in the Boards section in the main navigation menu. Click Boards, then click Trash

Trash for Lists, Tasks, and Discussions

Trash for Lists, Tasks, and Discussions is located inside of Boards in the board navigation. Open a Board, then click Trash

For trashed boards, everyone can see the Trash but only the Board Owner can restore or permanently delete boards.

For trashed Tasks and Discussions, everyone can see the Trash, but only Members and higher can restore items, and only Administrators and higher can delete items permanently.

For Lists, only Administrators and higher can delete items permanently.

Restoring and Deleting Items from Trash

Boards

To restore Boards, click the menu (ellipse) and select Restore. The board will be restored to the Active Boards section.

To delete Boards, click the menu (ellipse) and select Delete. The board will be PERMANENTLY DELETED and cannot be restored.

Lists Tasks & Discussions

To restore Lists, Tasks, and Discussions, click the menu (ellipse) and select restore. The item will be restored to the board.

To delete Lists, Tasks, and Discussions, click the menu (ellipse) and select Delete. The item will be PERMANENTLY DELETED and cannot be restored.

How to move items to Trash

Boards

You can move boards to Trash two ways, from within the board or from the board tile.

From within the board, go to Settings, then click the menu (ellipses) in the top right corner and select Move to Trash.

Or from the board tile, click the menu (ellipses) in the top right corner of the tile and select Move to Trash.

Lists

To move a list to Trash, click the menu (ellipses) in the top right corner of the list and select Move to Trash.

Tasks

To move a task to Trash, click the menu (ellipses) in the top right corner of the open task and select Move to Trash.

Discussions

To move a discussion to Trash, click the menu (ellipses) in the top right corner of the open discussion and select Move to Trash.

Did this answer your question?