A board is a place where you can store your tasks and lists in Rindle — where everything comes together. Every board contains lists, and every list contains tasks.

Boards can be topics, projects, or even teams (and anything else you’d like). Think of them as ways in which you can organize your team’s tasks.

Viewing Boards

To view a complete list of boards that you have access to, click the Boards icon on left hand main menu bar. 

On this page, you will see a full list of boards that both you have created and you have been added to. 

Creating a Board

From Boards, click on Create Board in the top right corner of the screen.

Select Create New Board

Pro-tip: You can also create a board from a template or by importing.

Select the default layout for your board. This will be default layout every time you open the board. Don't worry, you can still flip between views in the board and change the default layout anytime.

Copying a Board

There may be cases where you might want to copy a board for a similar project. By copying a board, you can save time and avoid double data entry.

  • To copy a board, you'll want to start on the Boards screen.
  • Find the board you want to copy, then click the ellipsis icon on the right.
  • From there, click Copy and you’re done!

Copying a board will create an exact copy of the board, including the exact lists, tasks, sub tasks, tags, custom fields, and automations.

Archiving a board

Archiving a board allows you to remove or hide it from your boards list without permanently deleting it (or any associated data) from the system. 

  1. Start on the Boards page. 
  2. Next, find the board you want to archive and click the ellipse icon to the right of the board name.
  3. From the drop-down list, select Archive.

Restoring an archived board

One of the great things about archiving boards is that you can re-activate old archived boards for future use. To restore an archived board, follow these steps:

Start on the Boards screen. Select Archives from the top navigation menu.

From the drop-down, click Restore.  You will also see additional information, such as who archived the board, and when it was archived. 

Deleting a board

Deleting a board in Rindle will permanently delete the board, along with all associated lists and tasks. If you’re certain that you’d like to delete a board, you can do this in two different ways.

From Boards, you can select the ellipse menu to delete the board.  

You will be prompted with a confirmation. Click Delete to permanently delete the board or click cancel. 

If you want to delete a board from within the board itself, this is possible via board settings

To make changes to a Board at any time, use Board Settings.

Did this answer your question?