Lists help you better organize tasks in a way that makes sense to you. They can be especially useful when representing different stages of your workflow. Every board is made up of lists which contain tasks. The default lists in Rindle are: To-do, doing, and done. While there are some default lists that have been already prepared, you can add your own and customize them however you’d like.

Creating a New List

To add a new list to a board, click the “+” icon next to your very last list (on the far right side of the screen).

Editing a List

To edit or rename a list, navigate to your board and click directly on the list name to edit the title. 

You can use the backspace key on your keyboard to delete any text, then start typing in your new list name.

You can also change the color associated with a list. If you want to edit the color of a list, you can do so by clicking the dropdown on the right (next to the list name) and selecting a new color.  Once you have selected your color, click away from the module to lock in your choice. 

Copying a List

To copy a list, click the vertical ellipsis menu icon next to the list name. From the set of options that appear, select “Copy List.”

Your list will then be copied and a duplicate will be added to that very same board. 

Moving a List From Within the Same Board

To move a list to a different area on a board, simply click the top of the list and then hold your mouse down to drag and drop it to its new home.

Moving a List to Another Board

Find the list you want to move and then click the vertical ellipsis menu icon located on the right, next to the list name.  Select “Move List.”  From the drop-down list, choose the board you’d like to move your list to.

ProTip: Want to clone a list to another board without deleting it from its original board? Try copying the list first, then moving the copied list.

Deleting a List

Click the right dropdown option icon next to the list name.  Once the dropdown menu has expanded, select “Delete.” Upon clicking this, your list will be removed right away.

Warning: Before deleting a list, please be absolutely sure that you’re ready to lose everything associated with the list. Everything from tasks, comments, and attachments will be deleted from the list once it has been removed.

Did this answer your question?